“Welcoming All, Learning Together”

 

Our school vision

We value and welcome all God's children to the St John's Church of England family; to grow and succeed happily and safely in our Christian environment. We aim to empower our pupils to be confident, independent and motivated learners who are challenged and able to achieve the best that they aspire to be.

Our core values

Our three core values of FRIENDSHIP, PERSEVERENCE and THANKFULNESS permeate throughout the school day and thoughout our currculum.



December 2018

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
+

Wednesday 12th December

Y4 Parents 'Stay & Sew' 1.30pm to 3pm

13
14
15
16
17
+

Monday 17th December

Reception Nativity 2pm

18
+

Tuesday 18th December

Y1&Y2 Christmas Production 2pm

Reception Nativity 9.30am

19
+

Wednesday 19th December

Y1 & Y2 Christmas Production 9.30am

Whole school Christmas Lunch

20
+

Thursday 20th December

End of Term Service for whole school in church 10am

Y6 'Stay&Do' 2.15pm

21
+

Friday 21st December

Party Bag Lunch

22
23
24
+

Monday 24th December

Christmas Holidays

25
+

Tuesday 25th December

Christmas Holidays

26
+

Wednesday 26th December

Christmas Holidays

27
+

Thursday 27th December

Christmas Holidays

28
+

Friday 28th December

Christmas Holidays

29
+

Saturday 29th December

Christmas Holidays

30
+

Sunday 30th December

Christmas Holidays

31
+

Monday 31st December

Christmas Holidays

A Message From The Church

St John's Church and school are really good friends. Kathy and Rev Becky are frequent visitors to school. We love coming into school for worship every week and we love our special school services in church.