“Welcoming All, Learning Together”

It is upon this statement that we base all we do here at St. John’s. We aim to be an inclusive school welcoming children and families whatever their religious, social or cultural background.

We seek, based on Christian principles, to serve the educational needs of the local community to the highest standard. Our worship in school is a central part of what we offer and is the foundation of all we seek to do. Although our worship is Christian based we also seek to include the religious traditions of our local community.

Our school vision

At St John’s Academy we aim to empower our pupils to be confident, independent  and motivated learners who are able to achieve their very best.  Through our key Christian values they grow to be happy, caring and respectful citizens.

Our core values

Our three core values of FRIENDSHIP, PERSEVERENCE and THANKFULNESS permeate throughout the school day and thoughout our currculum.



April 2017

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
+

Monday 10th April

Easter holiday

11
+

Tuesday 11th April

Easter holiday

12
+

Wednesday 12th April

Easter holiday

13
+

Thursday 13th April

Easter holiday

14
+

Friday 14th April

Easter holiday

15
+

Saturday 15th April

Easter holiday

16
+

Sunday 16th April

Easter holiday

17
+

Monday 17th April

Easter holiday

18
+

Tuesday 18th April

Easter holiday

19
+

Wednesday 19th April

Easter holiday

20
+

Thursday 20th April

Easter holiday

21
+

Friday 21st April

Easter holiday

22
+

Saturday 22nd April

Easter holiday

23
+

Sunday 23rd April

Easter holiday

24
+

Monday 24th April

Summer term starts

25
26
27
28
+

Friday 28th April

Y6 & Reception Class Photographs

29
30

A Message From The Church

 

Hello from Reverend Adrian Stone. I’m the Rector of St Johns Church just down the road from school. School and church are really good friends. We love coming into school for worship every week and we love our special school services in church.