“Welcoming All, Learning Together”

It is upon this statement that we base all we do here at St. John’s. We aim to be an inclusive school welcoming children and families whatever their religious, social or cultural background.

We seek, based on Christian principles, to serve the educational needs of the local community to the highest standard. Our worship in school is a central part of what we offer and is the foundation of all we seek to do. Although our worship is Christian based we also seek to include the religious traditions of our local community.

Our school vision

At St John’s Academy we aim to empower our pupils to be confident, independent  and motivated learners who are able to achieve their very best.  Through our key Christian values they grow to be happy, caring and respectful citizens.

Our core values

Our three core values of FRIENDSHIP, PERSEVERENCE and THANKFULNESS permeate throughout the school day and thoughout our currculum.



March 2017

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
1
2
+

Thursday 2nd March

World book day

Children can come to school dresses as their favourite book character

Swimming starts for Y4

3
4
5
6
+

Monday 6th March

Y3 Wroxeter visit

7
+

Tuesday 7th March

Cross country competition

8
9
+

Thursday 9th March

Book fair

10
+

Friday 10th March

Book fair

11
+

Saturday 11th March

Book fair

12
+

Sunday 12th March

Book fair

13
+

Monday 13th March

Book fair

14
+

Tuesday 14th March

Book fair

15
16
+

Thursday 16th March

Messy church

17
18
19
20
21
+

Tuesday 21st March

Cross country

22
23
24
+

Friday 24th March

Red nose day

25
26
27
28
29
30
31

A Message From The Church

 

Hello from Reverend Adrian Stone. I’m the Rector of St Johns Church just down the road from school. School and church are really good friends. We love coming into school for worship every week and we love our special school services in church.