“Welcoming All, Learning Together”

It is upon this statement that we base all we do here at St. John’s. We aim to be an inclusive school welcoming children and families whatever their religious, social or cultural background.

We seek, based on Christian principles, to serve the educational needs of the local community to the highest standard. Our worship in school is a central part of what we offer and is the foundation of all we seek to do. Although our worship is Christian based we also seek to include the religious traditions of our local community.

Our school vision

At St John’s Academy we aim to empower our pupils to be confident, independent  and motivated learners who are able to achieve their very best.  Through our key Christian values they grow to be happy, caring and respectful citizens.

Our core values

Our three core values of FRIENDSHIP, PERSEVERENCE and THANKFULNESS permeate throughout the school day and thoughout our currculum.



July 2018

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
1
2
3
4
+

Wednesday 4th July

Y6 Transition Day Visit to Weston Road Academy

5
6
+

Friday 6th July

School Reports will be sent home

7
8
9
+

Monday 9th July

Drop in Parents Evening 3.30pm to 4.30pm

Welcome to Y6 meeting for Y5 parents 4.30pm to 5.00pm

10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
+

Tuesday 17th July

Y6 End of Year Show 2pm & 6pm in the school hall

18
+

Wednesday 18th July

Y6 Leavers Service in church

19
+

Thursday 19th July

Reception Graduation

20
21
22
23
+

Monday 23rd July

Summer Holidays

24
+

Tuesday 24th July

Summer Holidays

25
+

Wednesday 25th July

Summer Holidays

26
+

Thursday 26th July

Summer Holidays

27
+

Friday 27th July

Summer Holidays

28
+

Saturday 28th July

Summer Holidays

29
+

Sunday 29th July

Summer Holidays

30
+

Monday 30th July

Summer Holidays

31
+

Tuesday 31st July

Summer Holidays

A Message From The Church

St John's Church and school are really good friends. Kathy and Rev Becky are frequent visitors to school. We love coming into school for worship every week and we love our special school services in church.