“Welcoming All, Learning Together”

It is upon this statement that we base all we do here at St. John’s. We aim to be an inclusive school welcoming children and families whatever their religious, social or cultural background.

We seek, based on Christian principles, to serve the educational needs of the local community to the highest standard. Our worship in school is a central part of what we offer and is the foundation of all we seek to do. Although our worship is Christian based we also seek to include the religious traditions of our local community.

Our school vision

At St John’s Academy we aim to empower our pupils to be confident, independent  and motivated learners who are able to achieve their very best.  Through our key Christian values they grow to be happy, caring and respectful citizens.

Our core values

Our three core values of FRIENDSHIP, PERSEVERENCE and THANKFULNESS permeate throughout the school day and thoughout our currculum.



May 2017

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
+

Monday 8th May

Y6 SATs week

9
+

Tuesday 9th May

Y6 SATs week

Music Festival - Class 5C

10
+

Wednesday 10th May

Y6 SATs week

11
+

Thursday 11th May

Y6 SATs week

12
+

Friday 12th May

Y6 SATs week

Y6 Victoria Park Visit

School Disco

13
14
15
+

Monday 15th May

Y6 Shugborough Residential Trip

16
+

Tuesday 16th May

Y6 Shugborough Residential Trip

17
+

Wednesday 17th May

Y6 Shugborough Residential Trip

Y3 Golf taster sessions

18
+

Thursday 18th May

Y6 Shugborough Residential Trip

Messy Church

19
+

Friday 19th May

Y6 Shugborough Residential Trip

Y4 Golf taster sessions

20
21
22
23
+

Tuesday 23rd May

Y2 Wolseley Environmental Centre visit

24
25
+

Thursday 25th May

Y1 Stafford Castle visit

26
27
28
29
+

Monday 29th May

Half-Term

30
+

Tuesday 30th May

Half-Term

31
+

Wednesday 31st May

Half-Term

A Message From The Church

 

Hello from Reverend Adrian Stone. I’m the Rector of St Johns Church just down the road from school. School and church are really good friends. We love coming into school for worship every week and we love our special school services in church.