“Welcoming All, Learning Together”

 

Our school vision

We value and welcome all God's children to the St John's Church of England family; to grow and succeed happily and safely in our Christian environment. We aim to empower our pupils to be confident, independent and motivated learners who are challenged and able to achieve the best that they aspire to be.

Our core values

Our three core values of FRIENDSHIP, PERSEVERENCE and THANKFULNESS permeate throughout the school day and thoughout our curriculum.



July 2019

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
1
+

Monday 1st July

KS2 SPORTS DAY at 9.30am

2
+

Tuesday 2nd July

Reception Sports Day - starts at 9.30am

3
+

Wednesday 3rd July

New Intake Morning Visit

September 2019 new intake invited to have breakfast with their parent/guardian and then stay until 11.30am

4
5
+

Friday 5th July

School reports to be sent home

6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
+

Tuesday 16th July

Y6 End of Year Show - 2pm and 6pm in the school hall

17
+

Wednesday 17th July

Y6 Leavers Service - 9.45am in the church

18
+

Thursday 18th July

Whole School End of Term Service - 10am in the church

19
+

Friday 19th July

Reception Graduation - 2pm in the school hall

20
21
22
+

Monday 22nd July

Y6 trip to Alton Towers

23
24
+

Wednesday 24th July

Summer Holidays

25
+

Thursday 25th July

Summer Holidays

26
+

Friday 26th July

Summer Holidays

27
+

Saturday 27th July

Summer Holidays

28
+

Sunday 28th July

Summer Holidays

29
+

Monday 29th July

Summer Holidays

30
+

Tuesday 30th July

Summer Holidays

31
+

Wednesday 31st July

Summer Holidays

A Message From The Church

St John's Church and school are really good friends.Rev Rudd and Cathy are frequent visitors to school. We love coming into school for worship every week and we love our special school services in church.